Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Cecilia's Tortilla Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Guest 2 days ago

Charbroiled Steak Taco

I just get it with lettuce and greens sauce and it is simply delicious!

Calicory 8 days ago

Chips & Guac

Hands down the BEST guacamole we've ever had. We always grab at least a pint when we're there. Do yourself a favor and grab ALOT or you'll regret it! :)

1 17 days ago

Pulled Pork Quesadilla

Awesome Mexican food, love the homemade green sauce, cheese enchiladas and Mini Tortilla Salad, breakfast classic plate is also a fav. Support this local gem. Casa Ranchero just went out of biz after 10 yrs, such a shame to lose our local eateries. Curbside pickup is available, just call in orders....please help them through this hard time.

Vanessaca92 21 days ago

Burrito

I have been to Cecilia's numerous times for their amazing steak burrito! I just can't seem to get enough!!!!! I definitely recommend anyone thinking of trying them to do so you won't be disappointed. Anything and everything on their menu is amazingly good.

Pd2m2ohana about 1 month ago

Fajita Scramble

This freshly cooked egg scramble dish was the best breakfast scramble I"ve had, ever! Three eggs scrambled with onions and bell peppers and a choice of either steak, grilled or shredded chicken! Add savory fried potatoes and Cecilia"s homemade corn or flour tortilla completed the dish! Top it off with friendly customer service and a clean and friendly environment makes Cecilia"s a hidden gem of a Mexican eatery.

Goldslee2 2 months ago

Chicken Tortilla Soup

I have been eating at Cecilia's since I moved to Irvine in 2016. It is authentic real Mexican food with unique CA flare! The chicken tortilla soup is filled with white meat chicken and just enough heat to make it interesting. Their homemade tortillas are delicious! Don't leave without ordering a Cilantro or Jalapeño favored one!!

Djbagonghasa 2 months ago

Burrito Bowl

I'm a fan of quality over quantity but this place gives BOTH! Their burrito bowl and many other items on the menu such as their Pulled Pork Quesadilla are always delicious and flavorful. Always come here for your meals!

Cannonpinballw 2 months ago

Pulled Pork Quesadilla

The quesadillas here are a delight from start to finish. By adding their delicious and juicy pulled pork to the fold you have a taste that ascends all expectation. Coupled with sour cream, guacamole, and fresh pico de gallo each and every bite makes for a delicious experience. I could eat this every time, and I nearly do. Do yourself a favor and try this dish next time you visit the best Mexican restaurant in the South OC.

Blujano12 3 months ago

Chilaquiles

Cecilia's is the best place to go! Their chilaquiles are awesome and they are so delicious. The green sauce was so good I had to ask for more. As a Hispanic growing with chilaquiles in my home, this dish almost came close to home. I will be coming here more often.

Ocstrange 3 months ago

Burrito

Amazing quality in their food and great customer service to where you feel welcome like family. This is a weekly staple for a break from cooking, but if you still want good quality ingredients.

Hmta 3 months ago

BRC Burrito

The food was absolutely delicious! Great service too! I highly recommend Cecilia's! My family will be back!

La764 4 months ago

Huevos Rancheros

Best around. Their ranchero sauce is amazing.

Bacacio 4 months ago

Pulled Pork Taco

Love homemade tortillas. Sampled all 3 flavors but traditional still my fave

Lenhartwj 5 months ago

Chilaquiles

Best chilaquiles in town homemade sauce makes it the flautas also rock try the pork so moist and delicious. Handmade tortillas we like the chipotle and jalapeno the best

Gmsfoodreviews 6 months ago

Breakfast Burrito

Any place that makes the investment in making their own fresh tortillas from scratch needs to be visited. We ate at Cecilia's Tortilla Grill this morning for breakfast. What a great discovery! My wife and I are formally trained in French cuisine, and have amazing Mexican in-laws who can really cool Mexican food we'll. Let me tell you, what we had today (the breakfast burrito and an order of pancakes...yes...pancakes!!!). The breakfast burrito was the best I've ever had...simple, but we'll executed and very tasty! We had their pancakes, and they are among the very best we've had in ANY restaurant! Don't believe me...go and try them. We also met the owner Cecilia who is very friendly, knowledgeable and passionate about the food they make. This is a GEM Orange County! Wake up from deplorable fast food and over-priced Mexican establishments, and try Cecilia's...you won't be disappointed....

Debbie 6 months ago

Burrito Bowl

My husband and I have been coming here for a couple of years now and we LOVE it! The owner and her family have always given us great service and amazing food. I personally love the jalapeño tortilla and my husband loves the chipotle tortilla and we are both obsessed with their pulled pork because it's always so flavorful and juicy. Also, if you're looking for something sweet, both of their dessert options are great (I go with the cinnamon chips if I'm getting food to go and the chocotilla if I'm eating there). I'd recommend this place to anyone passing through the area!

Popmeanemail 7 months ago

Pulled Pork

Okay why have i not come here before? Now going to be my go to place. Reasonably pieces and quality food. About the only time i order pork is in mexican resturaunts. The Pulled pork was the best I've ever had in my +50 years. Customer For Life!

1 7 months ago

Mini Tortilla Bowl

This is amazing, enough for adults, I ordered chicken. Even the shell was fantastic. I'm a regular here now -breakfasts are The Best Money Can Buy in this area. The patio is always clean and K9 friendly.

Erikag11213 7 months ago

Pancakes

Love getting this plate for my daughters they love it and eat it all!

Zahedimindy 9 months ago

Burrito Bowl

Cecilia's has become my new favorite spot in Laguna hills! I've never been disappointed in an item, everything has been fresh, delicious and I love the different tortilla options. Great quality for the price!

Jasonlohrke 5 days ago

Taco

Everything our family has ever ordered at Cecilia's the past 3 years has been outstanding! Whether we have dined in or got our food to go, they have always been fast, friendly, and all the food from the tortillas, chips, tacos, sauces, burritos and more have always been fresh, good size portions and delicious! Thank you Cecilia's for all you do!! You are our favorite Mexican restaurant in Orange County! - Jason

Foster 13 days ago

Pulled Pork Taco

Best taco I've ever had! The pulled pork is my absolute favorite. I generally don't favor pork items however this pork is so juicy and tender it keeps me coming back everytime for more!

Jody 19 days ago

Huevos Rancheros

I love having breakfast here. The hue is rancheros is out of this world. I think maybe because their sauces are so tasty. The food here is so clean no lard no additives just really good food. Try breakfast you'll like it!!

Kevin about 1 month ago

Burrito

Love this place! For my wife and myself this is our go to place for burritos! We love the options in tortillas (made in house!) and you can customize to your liking. We've also tried for breakfast, and guess what? It's also delicious. Great patio that is dog friendly and the staff is always welcoming and helpful. They are also supporters of the Newhart PTA so bring in your Panther PTA card and get a bowl of chips, salsa, and a drink for free! It's 11:04 AM on a Thursday and just writing this review is making me hungry and only one place to satisfy this craving...Cecilia's! P.S. If you update the Simon and Garfunkel hit and reword it to going here to get burritos they absolutely hate it, so score another one for dad! :)

Mazid about 2 months ago

Salad

Cecilia's is a quick 2 minute drive from my parents' house, so every time my husband, our baby and I come to visit, Cecilia's is always on the menu! Ever since Cecilia's grand opening, I have always been a fan of their burrito bowls. The portions are great, the ingredients are fresh and delicious, and I always say I'm going to save half for later, but somehow that never happens and I eat it all in one sitting! I recently decided to branch out and try a salad, and it quickly became one of my new favorite items! The cilantro dressing is the best I've had. On top of amazing food that is essentially "home-cooked", the entire staff is polite, attentive and cheerful, every single time. My family truly believes in supporting local businesses, and Cecilia's is more than deserving of that. We will be coming back on our next visit, and every visit we make to OC to eat at Cecilia's!

Jennabayybees 2 months ago

Breakfast Burrito

Absolutely fantastic! Each visit has been better and better each time. The staff is very friendly and attentive, and don't get me started on their food. I come here a lot to get their breakfast burrito, and it's delicious and consistent every time! Go to Cecilia's Tortilla Grill when you come down to Orange County for your breakfast/lunch/dinner!

005010157 2 months ago

Grilled Chicken Plate

I am not joking when I say this was honestly one of the best meals I've ever had within the Mexican restaurant industry, their grilled chicken plate was delicious and I recommend everyone to try it as well as their other delicious food!

Sterlingpounds 3 months ago

Breakfast Burrito

Best breakfast burrito in South Country. Just wish you guys had better breakfast hours. Take notes from the restaurants around you!

Jasmynbphotography 3 months ago

Grilled Fish Taco

AMAZING! So flavorful and delicious, I don't think I'd get fish tacos anywhere else now that I've had Cecilia's. I highly recommend eating here for their amazing food and amazing service!

Giller40 3 months ago

Charbroiled Steak Taco

Perfectly cooked meat with all the trimmings. My go to dish.

Peschel 4 months ago

Machaca Breakfast Burrito

Delicious! Fresh food, filling, and great flavor. We are regulars, never disappointed.

E6324 4 months ago

Pancakes

I have no idea why a Mexican restaurant has the best pancakes in town but they do. You have to try them for yourself. There was so much that I had enough for breakfast the next day. I was totally caught by surprise. I think the lady at the register suggested it. Good choice!!!!

Cpatterson 4 months ago

Cinnamon Chips

These are amazing! We served these as a dessert with vanilla ice cream and our guests loved it!

Kaylyn 6 months ago

Burrito

I had a steal burrito...some of the best steak i've ever had. great quality toppings and service!

Malonejaniece 6 months ago

Bacon Scramble

I think we have been here every Saturday morning since we found this place. We love the breakfast burritos especially the chorizo one. All of the fresh tortillas and salsas bring so much flavor to each dish. My husband has been for lunch and usually gets the carne asada burrito with black beans and mixed vegetables. You can also buy the tortillas and fresh chips to go. We get the half regular and half jalapeño chips to go and they are usually gone by Monday 🤤

Gomezemup11 7 months ago

Sausage Scramble

Best food in town!

Sahails 7 months ago

Pulled Pork

The fresh tortillas are absolutely to die for. The jalapeno ones really knock the nachos up a few dozen notches. The pulled pork is incredibly flavorful and everything is delicious every single time I eat here.

Erikag11213 7 months ago

Chilaquiles

When I go for breakfast this it's always what I get! There so good both the red sauce and green!! Everything here it's really good five stars restaurant!

Mikeyeeusc 8 months ago

Breakfast Burrito

The Bacon Breakfast Burrito is the bomb. The portion is so big that I save half for the next morning, you definitely get your money's worth. All the various flavors or tortillas completely take on a different and fun flavor. I know it's not a selection on here, but the tamales here are off the charts! There are not a lot of places that can get the tamale right, but at Cecilia's, they are perfection!

Magallonmonica 9 months ago

Nachos

I absolutely love their food. Especially the nachos!!! They also have amazing customer service. Got to love Cecilia's !!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA